Meet your California State Farm® Teacher Assist winners.

A $2,500 grant will bring each of their ideas to life.

Teaching during a pandemic poses many challenges. Teachers are adapting their methods to meet those challenges in unique and creative ways. State Farm Teacher Assist program grants will help 40 teachers across California boost their efforts. Each of their schools will receive $2,500 to implement their innovative ideas - a total of $100,000 to California classrooms.

Supporting teachers and schools helps the entire community. It recognizes education as a public good and helps address the societal impacts of COVID at the local level.

“As a company, we have a long history of working with teachers, educators, and students across the country. We are heartened by the immense response received from teachers sharing their solutions to overcoming challenges,” said Annette Martinez, State Farm Senior Vice President. “Congratulations to the winners. We are proud to support you and help you reach your goals!”

Soon, the winning teachers' stories will be shared here. Their passion to help students inspires us. We hope to foster a community and be a resource for teachers across the country.

Download a complete list of California winners.

California State Farm® Teacher Assist Grant Winners




Alexis Greenlee

El Modena High School


Jim Burnham

Silicon Valley Career Technical Education

San Jose

Tamara Clark

Bakersfield High School


Dominique Evans-Bye

Clark Magnet High School

La Crescenta

Carly Garrett

Palomar High School

Chula Vista

Joana M Salazar

Del Rosa Elementary

San Bernardino

Rachel (Andrade) Greer

Lompoc Unified School District


Lisa Dabel

Meyerholz Elementary School

San Jose

Jade Partain

West Adams Preparatory High School

Los Angeles

Nancy Garcia

UCLA Community School

Los Angeles

Maria Avila

St. Thomas the Apostle School

Los Angeles

David Qualls

Cesar Chavez High School


Eunice Gonzalez-Sierra

Fesler Jr. High School

Santa Maria

David Black

Clark Magnet High School

La Crescenta

Ebony McCaskill

Alliance Cindy & Bill Simon Technology Academy H.S.

Los Angeles

Maria Zavala

Claremont High


Anna Taplin

Round Valley Joint Elementary School


Keeley Hall

Minarets Charter High School


Julie Luxon

Madera South High School


Damian Lozano

Arroyo Valley High School

San Bernardino

Dr. DeAnn Meyers

California Virtual Academy@San Diego

San Diego

Karen McQuinn

Cupertino Union School District


Anne Cote

El Rancho Unified School District

Pico Rivera

Stan Masaoka

North High School


Jennifer Crerar

Esparto High School


Rachel Benson

Emmerton Elementary

San Bernardino

Denise Balderrama

Roger Anton

San Bernardino

Greg Gillis-Smith

Oaks Christian School

Westlake Village

Ashlynn Cox

Eureka City Schools


Marisol Sicro

Rancho Santa Margarita Christian School

Rancho Santa Margarita

Maria Luy

Washington Elementary School


Laura AliKhan

Armstrong Elementary

Diamond Bar

Katharine Hanson

North Verdemont Elementary School

San Bernardino

Jun B Cai

Oakland Unity Middle School


Vanessa Carbajal

Eagle Rock Jr/Sr High School

Los Angeles

Hannah Sun

Kennedy Middle School


Alexis Reyes

Culver City High School

Culver City

Holly Azevedo

Curtis Creek School


Monyca Currier

Monte Verde Elementary

San Bruno

Allen Jolliff

Richardson Middle School

San Bernardino